UJ Nsfas Contact Details

By | November 25, 2019

UJ Nsfas Contact Details


UJ Nsfas Contact Details

UJ Nsfas Contact Details

The National Student Financial Assistance Program was established in 1996 and replaced the Higher Education Fund of South Africa (TEFSA) in 1999. The TEFSA program is a non-profit company that has managed and managed NSFAS since its inception. In 1999, TEFSA was transformed into a legal body called NSFAS.

Eligibility requirements

 Applicants must ensure that they meet the following minimum admission criteria before applying:

  • South African citizens
  • Receive SASSA grants
  • Family income is R350,000 or less per year
  • Apply to study in colleges of TVET or public universities
  • They are registered as university students, the total annual family income is less than R122,000
  • Obtaining funds to study in a TVET academy up to the ninth and tenth grade
  • Obtaining funds to study at a university through Matric
  • Register for a Bachelor’s degree in a public place for the first time or register for a nationally certified occupation at a public TVET university / Report 191 Plan

If you meet the following conditions, do not apply:

  • Foreign students ( non-South African citizens)
  • Total family income exceeds R35 0 000 per year
  • Complete previous higher education degrees
  • Already applied for and received funding


 COVERAG assessment

 DHET Grant the following learning-related expenses will be guaranteed:

  • Registration fee
  • Tuition
  • Book allowance
  • Prescribed learning materials (up to a certain amount, regulated by NSFAS)
  • Subsidized accommodation (up to a certain amount), set by NSFAS)
  • Subsidy Meal subsidy

Contact Information

Admission enquiries Admission

​​​+27 (0) 11​ 559 4555


General / study related enquiries UJ call center

​+27 (0) 11 559-4555​

Media enquiries Esterhuizen Herman

​​​+27 (0) 11 559-​​6653


Postal Address UJ Administration

​Un​iversity of Johannesburg​

PO Box 524
Auckland Park
South Africa


Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus S26 11 25.5 E28 01 09.5

​Bunting Road, Auckland Park​

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus S26 10 54.9 E27 59 53.9

​Corner Kingsway and University Road, Auckland Park​

Bunting Road Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture

​Bunting Road, Auckland Park​

Doornfontein Campus S26 11 32.6 E28 03 28.9

​Cnr Siemert & Beit Streets, Doornfontein​

Grasdak / Lapa
Kingsway, Bunting and Doornfontein Campuses
Kingsway, Bunting and Soweto Campuses
Kingsway, Bunting, Doornfontein and Soweto Campuses
School for Tourism and Hospitality

​Bunting Road, Auckland Park​

Soweto Campus S26 15 34.3 E27 55 26.3

University of Johannesburg Contact Details, The University of Johannesburg (known colloquially as ‘UJ’) is a public university located in Johannesburg, South Africa.

The University of Johannesburg came into existence on 1 January 2005 as the result of a merger between the Rand Afrikaans University (RAU), the Technikon Witwatersrand (TWR) and the Soweto and East Rand campuses of Vista University.

Prior to the merger, the Daveyton and Soweto campuses of the former Vista University had been incorporated into RAU. As a result of the merger of Rand Afrikaans University (RAU), it is common for alumni to refer to the university as RAU.

The newly emerged institution is one of the largest comprehensive contact universities in South Africa, with nine faculties having more than 90 departments and an enrollment of approximately 48,000 students, spreading over four different campuses. The university is one of the largest residential universities in the Republic of South Africa.

UJ Nsfas Application Forms

UJ Nsfas Application Date

UJ Nsfas Application Requirement

UJ Nsfas Contact Details

Very Useful Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *