Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary 

By | January 5, 2020

Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary


Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary

Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary

Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary

The Limpopo Province Ministry of Finance aims to empower local and provincial governments to achieve sustainable service delivery through sound management of public resources and good governance, as well as good management of public resources.

The department’s values ​​include responsibility, transparency, professionalism, integrity, and fairness.

Limpopo Financial Scholarships will be awarded to students in the following fields of study:

  • Computer Science (B Sc)
  • Accounting Science (BAccSc)
  • Financial Accounting (B Com)
  • Economics (B Com)
  • Business Information System (B) Com)
  • Cost Accounting and Management (B Com / National Diploma / B Tech)
  • Internal Audit (B Com / National Diploma / B Tech)
  • Information Technology (IT) (National Diploma / B Tech)
  • Accounting (National Diploma / B Tech))
  • Finance (National Diploma / Technology B)
  • Financial Information System (National Diploma / Technology B)

After completing their studies, students must serve the provincial government / local government / community; annual funding for 1 year of service has been received.

Shortlisted candidates will be contacted; if you do not receive feedback within 2 months of the application deadline, your application will be considered not accepted.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying (please note that failure to satisfy all the requirements will lead to your application not being considered):

  • South African citizen
  • Reside within the Limpopo province
  • Good academic record
  • Completed Matric with a university exemption
  • Achieved a minimum average of 65% if currently at university
  • Studying or have been accepted to study full-time within one of the aforementioned fields of study
  • NOT currently in receipt of another bursary (if bursary covers full costs of study)
  • An active member of the community
  • *Preference will be given to students studying at a local university


Download and complete the Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary Application Form (.pdf)
Submit clear copies of the following supporting documentation along with your completed application form (the submission of these documents is compulsory – if any items are missing, your application be disregarded):

  • ID document (certified copy)
  • Matric certificate/ latest results (certified copy)
  • Full academic record if currently at university (certified copy)
  • Parents/ guardians proof of income (certified copy)
  • University acceptance letter

Applications must be submitted in one of the following ways:

1) Post:
Head of Department
Limpopo Treasury
Private Bag X9486

2) Delivered to your nearest office:
– Mopani office: SCM Advice Centre, Government Building Complex (Tel: 015 812 0149)
– Vhembe office: SCM Advice Centre, Government Building Complex, Office No E006 (Tel: 015 962 1752)
– Sekhukhune office: SCM Advice Centre Lefa Centre, Schoonord Road, Jane Furse (Tel: 013 265 1344)
– Waterberg office: SCM Advice Centre 98 Nelson Mandela Drive, Decimale Building, Modimolle (Tel: 014 717 5837)
– Capricorn office: 56-58 Paul Kruger Street, Finance House (Tel: 015 291 8472/ 015 291 8473/ 015 291 8475)


For any queries related to this bursary programme, please contact the Limpopo Provincial Treasury directly:
Contact Persons: Leah Mawela / Kenneth Ugoda
Tel: 015 291 8578 / 015 291 8472

For more information click here

Very Useful Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *