Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary

By | December 31, 2019

Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary

Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Vacancies Blog - www.govpage.co.za


Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary

About Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality

The local municipality of Ephraim Mogale is located in Limpopo Province, Sekhukhune District. It is a Class B municipality and the smallest of the 4 municipalities in the region. The town was formed after the local elections in 2000 by the merger of Marble Hall and 8 former Transitional Local Councils (TLCs). The municipal government has 16 rooms, and its headquarters is the Marble Hall. The local municipality of Ephraim Mogale covers an area of ​​more than 2,000 square kilometers and has a population of more than 120,000. It was formerly known as the local municipality of Great Marble Hall until 2010. The main economic sectors of are municipalities directly under the Central Government. They include finance, construction, mining, commerce, transportation, agriculture, and tourism.

The scholarship will be awarded to the following key and scarce skills research areas:


  • Economics (B Com)
  • Macro Economics (B Com)
  • Energy Economics
  • Transport Economics
  • Mining Economics
  • Development Economics (B Com)
  • Industry/ Infrastructure Development
  • Policy Analysis (Bachelor of Administration)
  • Accounting (B Com)
  • Asset and Property Management
  • Financial Management/ Financial Accounting (National Diploma/ B Com)
  • Internal Auditing (National Diploma/ B Com)
  • Econometrics and Economic Modelling
  • Economics Statistics and Analysis
  • Information and Knowledge Management
  • Tourism Management and Development


  • Bachelor of Veterinary Science (BVSc)
  • Veterinary Technology (National Diploma)
  • Veterinary Nursing (National Diploma)
  • Animal Health (BSc)
  • Agricultural Engineering (Bio Resource Engineering) (BSc)
  • Information Technology (National Diploma/ BSc)
  • Aviation Technician
  • Criminology
  • Sport Science (Degree/ Diploma)


  • Medicine (MBCHB)
  • Pharmacy
  • Radiography
  • Physiotherapy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech and Hearing Therapy
  • Dental Therapy
  • Bachelor of Nursing Science Degree (B Cur)
  • Medical Orthotics & Prosthetics
  • Clinical Engineering
  • Emergency Medical Services (Degree)


  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Transport Planning Engineering
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Sound Engineering (Degree/ Diploma)
  • Architectural Science/ Technology
  • Construction Studies (BSc)
  • Building Science
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Land Surveying
  • Construction and Project Management
  • Environmental Management (Degree)
  • Geographic Information Science (Degree)
  • Geographic Information System (GIS)
  • Road Transport/ Road Safety Management
  • Road Traffic and Municipal Management
  • Community Policing
  • Town and Regional Planning
  • Water and Sanitation


  • Library & Information Science (Degree)
  • Archival Studies
  • Heritage & Museum Studies (Degree)
  • Language Studies (SiSwati, IsiNdebele and Sign Language) (BA)
  • Archaeology, Anthropology, History (BA)
  • Indigenous Knowledge Systems
  • Digital Arts (BA)
  • Fine Arts (Degree/ Diploma)
  • Graphic Design (Degree/ Diploma)
  • Craft Management (Degree)
  • Media Studies (Film & Video) (BA)
  • Videography/ Video Technology (BA)
  • Broadcast Journalism (BA)
  • Journalism and Media Studies (BA)


  • Clinical Psychology (Masters)
  • Local and Regional Economic Development (Masters)
  • Corporate Strategy (Masters)


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying (please note that failure to satisfy all the requirements will lead to your application not being considered):

  • South African citizen
  • Resident of the Ephraim Mogale Local municipality jurisdictional area
  • Completed Matric OR currently in Matric
  • Studying or intend on studying full-time at a recognised tertiary institution in South Africa
  • Studying or intend on studying within one of the aforementioned fields of study
  • Engineering students: must have achieved a minimum of 60% for Mathematics, Physical Science and English in Matric
  • From a previously disadvantaged background/ rural community
  • Female students and those with disabilities are encouraged to apply


Students may apply in one of the following ways:
1) Online at: http://bursaries.mpuedu.gov.za/eduapp/login.aspx
You will be required to register an account before you can login and apply.

If applying online, submit the list of documents below to: bursaries@education.mpu.gov.za
2) By downloading and completing the: Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary Application Form (.pdf)

Alternatively, you may collect a copy of the application form at any of the Departments of the Provincial Government (including Circuit and Districts offices, Thusong Service Centres, public libraries, Department of Education and municipalities).
Submit clear copies of the following supporting documentation along with your completed application form (the submission of these documents is compulsory – if any items are missing, your application be disregarded):

  • ID document/ birth certificate (certified copy)
  • Matric June exam results, if currently in Matric (certified copy)
  • Matric certificate, if completed Matric (certified copy)
  • Latest exam results, if currently at tertiary level (certified copy)
  • Any previous formal qualifications completed (certified copy)
  • Proof of registration or acceptance at a tertiary institution
  • Parents/ guardians ID documents (certified copies)
  • Parents/ guardians proof of income (latest payslips if employed/ affidavit if unemployed/ death certificates and letter from social worker if deceased: certified copies)
  • Proof of residence, more detail can be found on the application form (certified copy)
  • Proof of disability if applicable (from a registered medical doctor or clinic/ hospital)

Applications must be submitted in one of the following ways:
1) Hand delivered:
Department of Education provincial office:
Riverside Government Complex
Building 5
Upper ground floor

2) Post:
The Bursary Unit
Mpumalanga Department of Education
Private Bag X 11341

Please note: faxed or emailed applications will NOT be accepted.


31 October
(Applications submitted after this date will not be accepted – please apply before the closing date to ensure your application is considered.)


For any queries related to this bursary programme, please contact the Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality directly:
Tel: 013 766 5355/ 013 766 5243/ 013 766 5368/ 013 766 5370/ 013 766 5380

for more info visit ephraimmogalelm.gov.za

Very Useful Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *