Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary

By | December 29, 2019

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary


Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Bursary

About Bushbuckridge Local Municipality

The local township of Bushbuckridge is named after the large herd of antelope found in the area and the prominent WNWESE ridge in the southeast. According to its population and land area, it is the largest municipality in the province of Mpumalanga.

The municipality of is located in the northeastern part of Mpumalanga and southeastern Limpopo province, and also includes part of the Kruger National Park. It is the presidential node and three-level administrative division of the Eranzani district in Mpumalanga province. The Bushbuckridge Regional Municipality is bounded by the Mopani Regional City in Limpopo Province to the north, the Nkomazi and Mbombela municipalities to the south, Mozambique to the east, and the Maruleng and Thaba Chweu municipalities to the west.

The local Bushbuckridge Township will award scholarships in the following research fields:

  • Engineering
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Architecture
  • Urban and Regional Planning/ Town Planning
  • Development Studies
  • Computer Science
  • Information Technology (IT)
  • Economics
  • Accounting (BCom)
  • Auditing
  • Statistics
  • Financial Management
  • Public Management
  • Tourism Management
  • Agricultural Studies
  • Chemistry
  • Law
  • Social Science
  • Communication
  • Youth in Development
  • other Management studies

Shortlisted candidates will be contacted – if you do not receive any feedback within a month of the application deadline, please regard your application as unsuccessful.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying (please note that failure to satisfy all the requirements will lead to your application not being considered):

  • South African citizen
  • Reside within the municipal area of the Bushbuckridge Local Municipality
  • Currently in Matric OR have completed Matric
  • Plan on studying full-time within one of the aforementioned fields of study
  • Registered or been accepted to study at an accredited higher education institution
  • Proven financial need


Students who meet the minimum eligibility criteria can request a copy of the application form by emailing: info@bushbuckridge.gov.za
Submit clear copies of the following supporting documentation along with your completed application form (the submission of these documents is compulsory – if any items are missing, your application be disregarded):

  • ID document/ birth certificate (certified copy)
  • Matric certificate, if completed Matric (certified copy)
  • Matric mid-year results, if currently in Matric (certified copy)
  • Proof of registration/ acceptance at a higher education institution
  • Parents/ guardians proof of income (latest payslips if employed/ affidavit if unemployed/ pension receipt if retired/ death certificate if deceased/ letter from a social worker if orphaned)
  • Proof of residence
  • If disabled: proof of disability from a registered medical doctor/ hospital/ clinic

Complete application packs must be submitted to the Bushbuckridge Local Municipality Head Office, via one of the following methods:
1) Hand delivery: R533 Graskop Road, Opposite Mpumalanga Driving Licensing Testing Center, Maviljan Region, Bushbuckridge
2) Post: Bushbuckridge Local Municipality, Private Bag X9308, Bushbuckridge, 1280
3) To your closest Municipal Regional Office

*Please note: emailed and faxed applications will NOT be considered.


For any queries related to this bursary programme, please contact The Bushbuckridge Local Municipality directly:
Bursary Office
Contact Person: Mr Maunye S
Tel: 013 004 0292
Cell: 071 607 8090
Email: info@bushbuckridge.gov.za

for more info visit bushbuckridge.gov.za

Very Useful Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *